Work, work, work, work work, work….

I have not posted anything for such a long time, thats because I was busy, had lots of things to do.

During 2 days I was measuring fish lengh in photoshop (imagine 313 individuals. I measured only TL, and have to measure another features, like SL, HL, ED… et. al. ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ :D). Levan helped me to install imageJ at our office, and day by day… I am learning and improving my skills ๐Ÿ˜€

During another 2 days – reading a book, wanted to write an introduction for our future article, but I have written only 2 or 3 sentences ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

And another 3 days – till now – counting a fish age (around 300 indibiduals scale are waiting to be counted). Hahaha, by the way there are prases which I made up, while countin fishs age, I do not know how it would be in English, considering that no one is reading my blog, I wont try ro explain. ๐Ÿ˜€ย 

Blizhe k delu:

In addition, I was preparing summaries for our fish materials. Bela ask me to collect them, and, at 30 of September, there will be a presentation about her project at Zoology department. She wants me to make a brief review about what we have got and what are we doing with these materials.

Also I have prepared samples to sand them to Prague to Lukas, he will make a flow cytometry analysis to know if our fish from madatapa are diploids, triploids, tetraploids or whatever…

Next week I am going to stain our blood samples with Bella. I am curious about the samples, because I made them on my own, ย and still do not know if they are nice. :S

Once we will know what ise a mean area of erithrocyte nucley and what is a ploidy level for this individual, we can callibrate it, in the future it will easy to detect fishs ploidy level with only cointing its eritrocyte nuclei area.

Thats all for today.

O, muj Bozhe, how I want to sleep….

Bye byeee…..

Leave a Reply

